Home > Life > Assasin creed hoodies, scam?

Assasin creed hoodies, scam?

September 14, 2014 Leave a comment Go to comments

Updated 30.12.2015: The website has now simply changed their domain name to leogary (http://www.leogary.com/) but be aware: Its the same scam and the same company!

A few weeks back I came across this website: www.assassinshoodies.com, which sells some alternative and cool looking hoodies, sweaters and jackets based on the in-game design from Assassin’s Creed. So I ordered two pieces of size L hoodies for my 12-year-old son. Since sizes differs across borders I would have to order an XL for myself if I wanted one — but my son loves the game and he was so looking forward to getting “real” assassin creed hoodies so I went ahead and ordered.

The odds of missing the size, sending a completely different low-quality brand – and missing the postal code is in my view extremely low. It’s like ordering Italian Pizza and getting a kebab delivered next door from a place you never called.

As you can see from the picture below, the hoodies doesn’t actually have a hood. They have a high neck with supported brim, which is perfect for Norwegian weather in the fall / autumn, add a small scarf inside the neck and you can safely go jogging or send your kid to soccer practice in cold weather.

No hood for the hoodies

No hood for the hoodies

What did we get?

First of all they managed to send us 2 pieces of hoodies size XXL, meaning that they dont even fit a grown man, let alone my 12 year old son! Secondly they sent it to the wrong postal-code, so I had to drive 40 minutes to pick them up.

But last and perhaps more importantly — they sent us two ordinary hoodies of a completely different brand (!)

A plain, sad looking, grey hoodie - with a hood!

A plain, sad looking, grey hoodie – with a hood! XXL

The hoodies are plain old sweater-hoodies, low-quality fabric, marked “MIAO DU”, which after googling it seems to be a production company creating just about everything under the sun in China.

The odds of missing the size, sending a completely different low-quality brand – and missing the postal code is in my view extremely low. It’s like ordering Italian Pizza and getting a kebab delivered next door from a place you never called.

So while the company I ordered from is American, their production and storage is kept in China. How many people do you think bother to return a $80 order which took 5-6 weeks from China — back to China after being ripped off? Might as well throw the money out the window, twice!

So I urge everyone to not order a single piece from http://www.assassinshoodies.com. I was under the impression I was buying from an American company which could be trusted, but in fact everything seems to take place in China. And I don’t order things from China due to past experiences with false information, scams and an utter lack of respect for customers.

Be warned — stay away!

  1. November 5, 2014 at 7:28 pm

    That was first time ever I reacted on FB Ads and I have placed an order for two pieces with this website. Waited forever and received nothing in a month! I tried to contact their support but never heard back anything other than automatic response that their team is unavailable. This is full scam and by these automatic replies they made me hope and wait, but I simply run out of 45 days of refund policy for paypal. So I could not even claim a refund! What a fraud!!! Hate these guys! Never order anything from them!!!

    • Jon Lennart Aasenden
      November 5, 2014 at 8:14 pm

      Yeah these guys really cheat people. They said I could return the product, but to China — which we all know would be a complete waste of money, because it would simply vanish or (as it did with you) time out..

      You may get your hoodies, but be prepared: they look nothing like the pictures! I got two plain, boring, ordinary hoodies that I could have picked up for half the price locally..

      • January 5, 2016 at 8:11 am

        The item I got had a different material specs, so I sent it back and it reached the destination. Two months later. But then, they said they would return the money, but subtract 12 USD for their “free” shipping, which is half the price of the item. Frauds!

    • March 1, 2017 at 9:29 pm

      NEVER wait past the 45 days refund policy on Paypal. Paypal refunded me when I said that I asked for a refund right away and the seller only sent automated emails for a month and shipped it anyway. The seller never replied to the Paypal claim so Paypal gave me my money back. I received the hoodie 3 months later anyway. F them. Claim whatever you can claim. Get your money back.

  2. November 15, 2014 at 9:40 pm

    Thank you for this post, I was about to purchase one but stumbled across this when looking for discount codes

    • Jon Lennart Aasenden
      November 15, 2014 at 9:42 pm

      Your welcome, i waited weeks to get them for my son and what i got was … crap

    • June 9, 2015 at 2:40 pm

      THAT IS EXACTLY WHY I AM HERE

  3. November 30, 2014 at 4:23 pm

    thanks for the info…I was about to buy an item…but is rare http://www.scamadviser.com/is-assassinshoodies.com-a-fake-site.html give them a good reputation 😦

  4. December 9, 2014 at 7:07 pm

    thank you for this post. i was about to order as well but now i had changed my mind, alltough i do like the hoodies, where can i order them and receive the proper merchandise?

    • Jon Lennart Aasenden
      December 10, 2014 at 7:44 am

      I have no idea if they even exists. That was why I wanted one as well, because they looked so cool.
      But the so many have been scammed by this Company so I think they never made any one them.

  5. December 20, 2014 at 7:23 pm

    Thank you for this warning. This is also the first time I ever reacted to an ad on facebook, which is I guess why I thought the site may be legit. Was about to order one, but luckily I always do my research beforehand. Thanks for the warning! 🙂

  6. December 22, 2014 at 8:12 am

    just fucking great im so fucking pisses wish someone would have fucking told me i fucking hate you all fuck you if they ip me off im fucking sueing them god dame im so fucking pissed GOD DAMEIT

    • Jon Lennart Aasenden
      December 22, 2014 at 12:06 pm

      Eh… o-key, then perhaps send them the email rather than post this on my website?

  7. December 25, 2014 at 4:44 pm

    Thank you for this warning boy!

  8. December 29, 2014 at 5:10 pm

    Be carefull! It is fake website. The pictures on the website are completely different from cloths which was delireved. The quality is realy poor, awful material, color, size is diferent….Thatś pitty, I didn´t check this website before place order to assassinshoodies…

  9. January 8, 2015 at 5:26 am

    Thank you very much for the warning, Jon! I was thinking about purchasing something there in the future but decided to do a little research first and found your article. Too bad their ad is on Facebook and many people might fall for it.

  10. January 13, 2015 at 7:35 am

    Dear Jon Lennart Aasenden,

    Thank you for your feedback. I’m very sorry you had an unpleasant experience with our online shopping store regardless of the reason; whether an error was made on our part, a bit of miscommunication, or lack of adequate information to serve your needs.

    We are a new business that just recently launched. At the time of your order we had reached an unexpected number of customers. As a young company, we didn’t expect that and were not fully prepared for that. That’s on us. We made a mistake, and we have addressed that issue. Obviously, that’s not an excuse, but I hope you will understand.

    However, I’d like to kindly highlight that we’ve never positioned ourselves as an American company, nor have we ever hidden the fact that our clothes are manufactured in East Asia. This information is mentioned within every product description. Even though our warehouses are located in East Asia, we accept all returns to our support centre in Lithuania.

    Despite your unpleasant experience, I think the important thing now is that we have worked out a number of kinks in our management and manufacturing processes. We serve thousands of visitors a week and put our hearts into setting up the best possible and most enjoyable shopping experience for our customers. As a result, we receive positive feedback daily – and as a result of our focus on customer satisfaction – returning customers.

    I understand that you may have no intention to shop with us again, but we’ll be happy to serve you if you do. If at all possible, I’d like the opportunity to discuss the issues regarding your purchase in further detail so that not only can we make this right with you, we also avoid issues like yours in the future.

    We hope to hear from you soon,

    Macy
    support@assassinshoodies
    http://www.assassinshoodies.com

    • December 1, 2015 at 12:25 pm

      I’m really sorry I didn’t find all these comments before I ordered. GeekHoodies is a SCAM! I ordered a M-size Assassins-hoodie and got (5 weeks or more later) a XL-hoodie of som plastic material with a baby size hood on adult shoulders. Ridiculous proportions, sticky material and just very bad work (child labor ??).
      I think GeekHoodies uses pictures ripped from the Assassinshoodies site.

    • October 23, 2016 at 9:27 am

      What an absolute joke this comment is from Geek Hoodies. I ordered from them a week ago and wanted to change the size on my order. After emailing, phoning, leaving voicemails and messaging them on Facebook I still had zero response. So a dispute has now been raised with Paypal to get my money back. I did post all over one of their FB pages warning people but they deleted my comments and have now blocked me. Oddly I’m still able to post on their other FB page. So in short ignore the lies from Geek Hoodies above. They are thieving lying scum.

  11. January 19, 2015 at 5:18 am

    Yes Even I ordered two jackets from assassain hoddies.In picture they showed hoodies of very very great quality.But what I was delivered were very lame and poor quality stuff who doesnot worth a shit.I am trying to claim for a refund now and I will ensure that neither me or none of my friends evr buy any chinese stuff online.

  12. January 20, 2015 at 9:23 am

    Hey guys. After previous long message from Assassin’s Hoodies, did you finally get the order that you expected according to the proper picture and size?

    • Jon Lennart Aasenden
      January 20, 2015 at 10:52 am

      @raul: Ofcourse not, it’s a scam. If you read the answere, notice how he avoids answering the real question: Who do customers recieve a normal hoodie and not the product they ordered. He focuses on anything but the actual tangible substance of the case –which is the product itself.

      It’s a scam. You order assasin’s creed clothes, you get an ordinary hoodie. It’s like ordering a a BMW and getting a Lada from east russia instead.
      The clothes you get in your mailbox have absolutely no resemblance what so ever with the picture shown on the website.

      They can argue as much as they want — no one has gotten what they ordered, and what they get are ordinary, vanilla, plain and even poor standard clothes.
      That is called a scam in every part of the world.
      End of debate.

  13. January 27, 2015 at 1:17 pm

    Have to say … just got my order today after less than 2 weeks, & it’s exactly what I ordered … I was a bit worried up front … not a big fan of clothes shopping online (you can’t fit it like you do in a proper clothes shop, it always looks different than what you see on a perfect fitting doll, & God knows what other problems might occur), but I was pleasently surprised actually :/ Maybe I’m the exception here, but just wanted to share this too …

    • Jon Lennart Aasenden
      January 28, 2015 at 6:07 am

      Well then you are one of the lucky ones — as you can see from the replies here, very few actually get what they ordered

  14. January 29, 2015 at 2:31 pm

    Yeah, the clothing they send is low quality shit, cheapest materials, not really looking the way the advertisement promises. wish I have stumbled upon your blog entry prior to the purchase… :C

  15. January 31, 2015 at 6:14 am

    So, like others, I found this review AFTER I ordered. Damn. Just wondering should I be worried about my VISA i made the charge on? Did anyone get any fraud on their credit cards too or was it just the clothing that was off? my VISA is my biggest concern right now. Thanks!

    • Jon Lennart Aasenden
      January 31, 2015 at 10:43 am

      No fraud except that we never got what we ordered.

  16. February 5, 2015 at 2:52 pm

    I was foolish and only looked into this company after placing my order, so I’ve been worried for weeks… BUT I’ve just received my hoodie and I have to say I’m pleased. To be honest it looks just like the photos and has all the features that were claimed. It fits perfectly (I ordered according to their sizing instructions); if anything it runs a tiny bit large through the midsection, although the length of the body and sleeves are spot on. The hood is on the small side, meaning it only covers about half of my head when up.

    I think the outer fabric is rather cheap – not high-performance by any means – and I can see it not holding up well, but the inside is incredibly soft and fleecy. For the price I paid (I wouldn’t pay full price for these) I’m happy with what I received. The comfort and aesthetics are there, though it probably won’t age well. It did take a while to arrive, so if anyone has an order out currently, just be patient and hopefully you’ll also be happy with what you receive. I’m not endorsing placing new orders from the site – you’ll wait a while and may be disappointed in the quality – but I was scared and now I’m relieved, anyway.

    • Jon Lennart Aasenden
      February 5, 2015 at 6:48 pm

      Then you are in luck! Wish i got something that looked like the real thing for my kids, we were all disapointed by getting a plain, run of the mill hoodie that you could get anywhere at $5

  17. March 20, 2015 at 8:31 am

    I ordered last night. the account I made doesn’t seem to exist now, the order number says it doesn’t exist and their support seems perpetually offline. I got no email confirming my order.

    I’m getting a tremendous scammy feeling here 😦 They took my money swiftly enough.

  18. March 21, 2015 at 2:37 pm

    God…I made my order in September and I never get nothing…After waiting 45 days I became a little crazy. But the problem was I never get my Visa bill…There were a problem with that. I only get it Yesterday and surprise, I have been debited as I tought but all my emails to oberlo or assassinshoodies.com still with no responses…

    The other thing extremly weird is that I have a paypal account but apparently I didn’t pay with it…

    I’m very angry right now…

  19. March 30, 2015 at 10:52 pm

    I just bought one for my oldest son and when it did finally show up the size is way off but the worst is it looks nothing at all like the hoodie I should have gotten and its the wrong color as well.. sigh.

  20. May 7, 2015 at 11:54 am

    Oberlo.com
    assassinshoodies.com
    shermancarter.com
    facebook.com/LeoGaryFashion
    and now geekhoodies.com

    Its either all the same guy/group of people, or they all source from the same place. The products are identical and the websites all more or less the same.
    The seems to rebrand themselves about as fast as they can scam us out of our money, and they make sure they paste themselves all over the Facebook ad system. For those of you that actually received something, be happy. many others, like myself, never did. And all further email to their many support addresses go unanswered.
    I wonder under how many more ‘brand names’ and URL’s these guys operate.

  21. May 17, 2015 at 3:54 am

    SMELLED LIKE STINK BUGS!! My son ordered this hoodie and it arrived 2 days ago. It is really cheap material and doesn’t look at all like what was ordered. And it looks like it would fit a 12 year old kid, not a grown man. The worst part is the horrible smell that flew in my face when I opened the package! If you have ever smelled stink bugs you know what I am talking about. It reeked of stinkbugs!! I was horrified! I left it outside to try to get rid of the smell. It has been on our porch for 2 days and it still stinks! We are going to look into getting a refund through PayPal.

    • May 17, 2015 at 3:57 am

      I scrolled back up and looked at the photo of the sweatshirt that you posted and to me it looks like the hoodie in their picture. Yours doesn’t look anything like the one we got.

  22. May 28, 2015 at 8:34 am

    AssassinsHoodies.com IS GREAT!

    I ordered 2 hoodies, one black and one white along with a jacket! All this for only 85 dollars. Once i had paid i started looking for review on the site (because the -50% offer was only valid for another 3 hours so i rushed it)…

    Well all these review say its a scam and blaablaablaa.. so i thought i had wasted my money only to receive an empty box BUT! 1 week later i get a letter from the post office and i went to retrieve it.

    I am now a proud owner of the items i ordered! I was greatly surprised of the fast shipping and packeting of the clothes.

    The material is quite flimsy and thin, but im actually happy because of that, since now i can wear these hoodies during spring, summer and autumn!

    10/10 i am one happy customer!

    • July 14, 2015 at 2:59 pm

      “Once i had paid i started looking for review on the site (because the -50% offer was only valid for another 3 hours so i rushed it)…”
      “Well all these review say its a scam and blaablaablaa..”

      You are clearly not a legitimate buyer, and was probably paid to make a review here.
      AssassinsHoodies.com does not have item reviews on the product pages.

  23. June 23, 2015 at 6:39 pm

    Thank you everyone for posting your dealings with this company!! I too, was about to place an order, until I seen this! Their website also says that it ships FREE worldwide. NOT!! I contacted them concerning this, and they told me because the items I was ordering where on sale, this didn’t apply. I further looked at the website again, and wouldn’t you know it, nothing stated that certain orders were excluded from this. So I fired off another email telling them it was false advertising and I’d be shopping elsewhere. I agree with everyone else, don’t buy from this company.

  24. July 14, 2015 at 2:26 pm

    I order the Assassin’s 3 hoodie, 5 days ago… Now I’m attempting to cancel my order.
    My order isn’t in is till transit and doesn’t to have left China yet… I hope my order can be cancelled.
    I will update if anything new happens.

    • August 24, 2015 at 2:17 am

      I could not cancel my order.

      I recieved it a few weeks ago… It looks nice, the cuts appear nice… But the fabric is cheap as fuck.
      … And guess what! The hoodie is worth 5$!
      “free shipping” my ass!

  25. August 13, 2015 at 10:23 pm

    Just wanted to say thank you very much for posting this, I saw this on facebook (I usually get ads directed at me from reputable sellers like superherostuff and lootecrate) and really wanted to buy these awesome looking hoodies but wanted to check them out first. Now I know not to buy from them! All the best to you and your son and hopefully no more getting scammed in the future ❤

  26. August 16, 2015 at 5:01 am

    Thank you so much for posting this. My son has just asked me to order one of these hoodies and your website popped up when I was searching for the site to place the order. Very relieved we have not wasted $USD50.

    • August 24, 2015 at 2:18 am

      The hoodie I bought is worth 5$.
      … Thankfully, I didn’t pay 50$ for it.

  27. September 8, 2015 at 5:09 am

    The hoodies shown in that picture can actually be found at geekhoodies.com The site has very good reviews.

    • October 23, 2016 at 11:18 am

      Geekhoodies took my money and never sent the product i paid for, all my mails to them to try to find out what is going on are just ignored. Don’t do it mate,

      • October 24, 2016 at 11:49 pm

        Welcome to the club. While maybe not the best of clubs, at least you are not the only one to be taken in by these bastards.

  28. September 29, 2015 at 11:12 am

    Does anyone know if geekhoodies.com is a scam or not? They seem to only exist since 2015. Are claiming to have a bogus award on their facebook page and a google search brings up pages where people are complaining that they haven’t gotten their order after months of waiting.

  29. October 6, 2015 at 2:35 pm

    I actually ordered on Geekhoodies.com, which is more or less the same as the site above. Here’s my review that automatically got blocked on the website:

    Since the bad reviews apparently do not show on the website, I thought I’d just leave them here:

    I ordered a hoodie when it was on sale and received it a couple of weeks later.

    I usually wear a size M or L hoodie, so I looked up the sizing chart on here and ordered an L equivalent.

    I received an XXL as supposed to and noticed it would hardly fit my little sister. The inside of the hood is a sparkling silver artificial fur, in case you mistakenly took that for grey.

    When my sister put it on, the first button came off when she touched it, just before we noticed the others simply do not fit into the button holes.
    You actually CAN NOT fit the buttons into the button holes.

    This is simply a bad quality product, you cannot sell stuff like this, even when its on sale for 25$.

    I’d recommend you try to find a hoody somewhere else, somewhere it actually fits, the buttons stay on and work the way they are supposed to.

  30. October 10, 2015 at 12:12 am

    Same story here. I ordered for my friend and I, following the instructions chart for sizing. Of course we do not fit in these hoodies but more interestingly, sizes are all the same 🙂 Actual measurable dimensions for a L are the same as dimensions for an XL.
    The hoodies do smell like stink bug, which having lived in China for a bit, is clearly a sign that these hoodies are VERY cheaply made and dyed with bad ink. Even if the size was right, i wouldn’t dare washing them as they likely would loose any color.
    The fabric is cheap (for both model), sewing is mediocre, no branding on the hoodies.
    A $5 hoody destined to interior market in China. These are usually not exported… for a good reason.

  31. October 10, 2015 at 1:23 am

    Yes Geekhoodies.Com is also a scam. I have tried to contact customer service for over a month now and my issue has still not been resolved. Thing is, when I ordered the hoodie, I wanted the hoodie in the picture, not something like it. It infuriates me, knowing I received something of cheaper quality. I would have never made the purchase, had I known it would be a knock off. Here is a side by side picture of the hoodie in question and what I actually received.

    https://drive.google.com/file/d/0Bz6f3x1gehCFYldMdzlMNkpXUjQ/view?usp=docslist_api

    Please don’t waste your money.

  32. October 25, 2015 at 5:50 am

    I was literally moments away from ordering 2 items from GeekHoodies.com but took a sec to try and find a discount code and found this post instead. I feel like I just dodged a bullet, thanks for that!

  33. November 3, 2015 at 9:21 pm

    First the hood in the picture is trying to hide itself. Secondly the size XXL is for people in China. So probably you haven’t tried it on your son or you probably have and lied about it.

  34. November 6, 2015 at 5:14 pm

    Has anyone managed to get their money back? How did you do it?

  35. November 9, 2015 at 10:47 pm

    Has anyone actually shipped back the products for a refund? I ordered two items and they are nothing like what was advertised. I asked for a refund and they want me to pay for shipping to return the items – and after reading more about this organization I am skeptical I’ll receive any form of refund.

  36. November 12, 2015 at 2:57 pm

    Hi All,

    I ordered hoodies online in June… it’s now November and I haven’t received anything so I’m really upset about it as I spent $70 on 2 jackets and as I live in South Africa that is R700 which is an awful lot of money to spend however as I thought the jackets were cool and would be a nice treat for my fiances birthday in August…August came and went and still nothing and when I look for my order number it has disappeared.

    I’m disgusted by their service.
    Absolutely shocking.
    Thanks @Macy…. please read my actual emails and stop sending me automatic replies.
    Shock!!!

  37. November 18, 2015 at 11:18 pm

    Thank god I looked up achoodies.com before ordering anything. Was about to order a jacket for my brother as a christmaspresent, but I think im gonna search elsewere 🙂

  38. November 29, 2015 at 1:28 pm

    Just got the same issue: what I ordered is not what I received in size and model. Exchanged at least 10 e-mails with “Macy” , with no acceptable resolution. Accordent to them I received what I ordered but an XL turns ou as a XS accordant to their site. Escalated to PayPal and outcome is I can get refunded, if I slip the order back to China and pay for shipping and handling…

    Conclusion: you don’t even get what you pay for – cheap clothing, cheap price, but you get the cheap service!

    Stay away or throw Your Money oui the window. It Will be less frustrating.

  39. December 2, 2015 at 8:04 pm

    Different hoodie, wrong size, very bad tailoring, bad material. All relatively in time (3weeks) but everything else screams “this is a deliberate fraud”!

  40. January 23, 2016 at 11:16 pm

    Ordered one for my son for Christmas. Size turned out fine, materials and quality were about what I expected. The only concern I had was that the button holes to attach the hood to the jacket weren’t cut out, only have the rectangles sewn in to show where they go. Aside from that, my son is very happy with his new hoodie.

  41. March 1, 2016 at 12:46 am

    Guys, you need to improve SEO rating for this page for the term “geekhoodies.com rating”. That page is a scam indeed.

    It took 2 months to get my shipment (directly from China, which you can SMELL on the clothes).

    The quality is below anything I have ever seen. The cut is awkward, and not like anything I’ve ever ordered.

    But no return policy – nothing, whatsoever.

    Their service is nonexisting! I emailed, I filed tickets, NOT ONE single reply.

    Right now I’m signing up for every rating-site I can find – just to make this public. These folks are the worst!

  42. MG Rowland
    June 10, 2016 at 12:40 pm

    had a similar experience, tried to get a refund and got terrible attitude back.
    The hoodie is very poorly made, the zip is broken after about 2 minutes of use. the material is synthetic and cheap. doesn’t look anything like the advertised product. has nothing to do with assassins creed either.
    NEVER BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS FRAUDULENT COMPANY.

  43. August 17, 2016 at 11:25 am

    Utter wast of time as posted in first post.. STAY AWAY!!!

  44. August 17, 2016 at 11:53 am

    Yup, rip off artists 100%

  45. August 23, 2016 at 10:59 am

    Very very bad copies made in a knock shop somewhere in China. After complaining on their live chat as well as per email I get an email from Mackenzie Williams – Customer Support Specialist that my item will be replaced without having to send it back. Thereafter no more response and the live chat is also off line. All I can say is stay away from this and many similar shops. They all look the same and offer the same garbage.. Lesson.. Go into the shop and feel the item you are buying..

  46. August 28, 2016 at 9:07 pm

    Just in case anyone wants to know where the scammers ran off to. The http://www.assassinshoodies.com owners switch websites to http://www.leogary.com. You can find traces of the word “assassinshoodies.com” all over the site.

  47. November 16, 2016 at 10:32 pm

    Ordered the Assassin Longbow hoodie and I can’t even begin to describe the low quality of this shirt. What a ripoff! The fabric was really cheap and thin, the shape was unbelievable, nothing like the picture, the cut was absolutely ridiculous, it went straight to garbage. It only served me to have a good laugh(cry) with everyone I showed it to. I could not even wear it. Experience similar to when ordering from rosegal which is really badly rated and Chinese riopff as well. They probably count on the fact that for this price many will not return it and they will make money

  48. November 16, 2016 at 10:33 pm

    Ordered the Assassin Longbow hoodie and I can’t even begin to describe the low quality of this shirt. What a ripoff! The fabric was really cheap and thin, the shape was unbelievable, nothing like the picture, the cut was absolutely ridiculous, it went straight to garbage. It only served me to have a good laugh(cry) with everyone I showed it to. I could not even wear it. Experience similar to when ordering from rosegal which is really badly rated and Chinese riopff as well. They probably count on the fact that for this price many will not return it and they will make money.

  49. November 22, 2016 at 9:43 pm

    Damn i didnt read this page before order… Now its been 3 weeks and i have no response from them and no idea if i will receive the hoodie in Peru in South America. Can we report it to Facebook so people will not fall for the scam?

  50. November 24, 2016 at 1:14 pm

    TOTAL SCAM!!!! Now it’s geekhoodies.com

    • December 6, 2016 at 10:45 pm

      Yes! looked great on the web page/Facebook. I put one of the hoodies in my shopping cart and then had to do something else and the next day someone from the company called me to tell me about a sale. I thought that was so helpful that I ordered two (two different sizes since I didn’t know what would fit my husband). They did arrive two weeks later, but weirdly cut and the material was odd. My husband and I had a good laugh and then we tried to return them….no answer to any emails. Can we get an money back from Pay Pal?

  51. November 25, 2016 at 7:16 am

    Hey- i ordered a hoodie too. but havent got anything. Its been close to 2 months now. No response for my mails too. I live and ordered from India.
    Is it possible to take some legal action against these guys… or atleast complain to someone who can take action?

    Arun

    • November 25, 2016 at 7:43 am

      I have no idea. But on top of my head I would imagine just sending a letter from your attorney would cost 20 times more that what you have already lost.
      And since these guys operate out of china – it’s not like copyright and scams are high on the priority list of the government down there.

  52. December 6, 2016 at 6:19 pm

    I just received one hoodie from these guys. Oh and they are also know as geekhoodies.com. The hoodie is not even worth $2, forget $25. I am currently raising a dispute through Paypal which is a safer way to address these scamsters than contacting the customer support directly who I am sure would be outrightly rejecting the refund request.

    Also most people who are writing reviews about these guys on the internet about the product being bad are not aware that Paypal offers a dispute mechanism and purchase protection for cases exactly like these ones.

    • December 6, 2016 at 8:26 pm

      Give’em hell. They scam hundreds every month, but get away with it due to location.

  53. so
    December 7, 2016 at 12:32 pm

    i got my wallet burned the same way, now the site is called geekhoodies.com

    • so
      December 7, 2016 at 12:33 pm

      allready raised the dispute via paypall

  54. December 13, 2016 at 9:35 am

    already raised the dispute via paypall and waiting what they going to do 😦

  55. December 15, 2016 at 8:46 am

    Got my hoodie from geekhoodie.com delivered really quickly, but that’s the only good thing. It’s absolute Chinese rubbish quality, I wouldn’t even wear it to a dress-up party. The material is some sort of plastic foam, there’s no insulation, and it looks like it was stitched together in 20 seconds. What a rip-off! Naturally, their site & facebook pages don’t accept honest reviews.

    Last time I felt scammed this way was when I bought a second hand vehicle in Russia.

    Geekhoodie, don’t go there!

  56. December 20, 2016 at 8:45 pm

    Wish I had known. I placed two items with them and neither arrived.
    They seem to be scam artists. Does anyone know where they are physically located?

  57. December 22, 2016 at 9:57 pm

    They’re a drop shipping website.

    http://www.leogary.com is created with oberlo app which can be located at http://www.oberlo.com

    https://www.oberlo.com/blog/guy-built-800k-ecommerce-business-heres-advice/

  58. January 8, 2017 at 1:18 am

    Was leery, but decided to give it a go on the recommendation of a friend who had a good experience with them. Ordered December 1st. Tracking information was provided (after I emailed them) on December 7th. It has said “preparing shipment” and not moved since December 9th. Filed a Paypal claim, but Paypal did not rule in my favor (I can appeal the decision later if the package ever does arrive and is not what I ordered). So now begins the social media campaign.

  59. sankernen
    January 9, 2017 at 8:32 pm

    This company is a joke!!!!!

  60. January 12, 2017 at 12:56 am

    Same story – wrong fit and nothing of what you can see in the picture.

  61. January 16, 2017 at 10:37 pm

    So I fell for this scam, but then complained with Paypal and got all of my money back!

  62. February 5, 2017 at 12:02 am

    I ordered a small size black assassins hoodie and after one and a half months of waiting I finally got the delivery. The problem however, they delivered the wrong L size. Upon close inspection of the product, I noticed as well that the fabric they use for the hoodie is for industrial application… very itchy. Beware.

  1. May 8, 2016 at 10:01 pm

Leave a Reply

